Promotion Winners!

Recent Winners
Lotto News
Promo Winners

Real People, Really Win!

Last Finalist Announced in "Summer of Silverado" promotion

The Kansas Lottery has announced the last finalist in the Summer of Silverado second-chance promotion, where players can win a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado and $10,000 cash! The last finalist is Rhonda McAdams of Liberal.

The 10 finalists chosen throughout the summer are:

  • Justin Lane of Arkansas City
  • Tracey Wedel of McPherson
  • Christine Stanley of Goddard
  • Bradly Harris of Wichita
  • Cassandra Fields of Junction City
  • Larry Muse of Milford
  • Twila Hanna of Lyndon
  • Frank Curtis of Wichita
  • Jarrod Simon of Horton
  • Rhonda McAdams of Liberal

Kansas Lottery players entered into the promotion by submitting non-winning $10 Kansas Lottery Silverado tickets into PlayOn® starting May 4, 2020. The deadline for the drawing for the last finalist was September 20. There were 92,765 entries into the last Summer of Silverado Finale Event second-chance drawing.

The Summer of Silverado Finale Event will be held on October 9, 2020, at the Kansas Lottery Headquarters. The 10 finalists will each have a chance to win a 2020 Chevrolet Silverado and $10,000 cash, but no one will go home empty-handed! The other finalists will each receive a cash prize ranging from $1,500 up to $10,000!

The winner of the Chevrolet Silverado and $10,000 will be announced live on the Kansas Lottery Facebook page at 3:00 p.m. during the House Party, where every commenter has a chance to win prizes! The live video will be accessible here.

To see details on other second-chance drawings, including the Powerball First Millionaire of the Year, a Trip for Two to the Big Game (You Know the One!), Lifetime Hunting and Fishing License, cash, coupons, and more, visit the Promotions webpage.

Players are invited to submit all their winning and non-winning tickets in the Kansas Lottery PlayOn® Players Loyalty program to earn points for drawing entries and a chance to win cash and other prizes! PlayOn® is a registered trademark of Pollard Banknote Limited used under license.