Latest News

Recent Winners
Lotto News
Promo Winners

dick clark productions and Powerball Renew "Powerball First Millionaire Of The Year" Promotion for 2021

dick clark productions and POWERBALL® announced today that they are teaming up for the third consecutive year to present the "Powerball First Millionaire of the Year" promotion. Five randomly selected finalists will appear on the live broadcast of "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2022" on ABC and have the chance to win $1 million in a special drawing just after midnight.

"This promotion captures the anticipation and thrill of Powerball – you never know where our next big winner will come from!" said May Scheve Reardon, Powerball Product Group Chair and Missouri Lottery Executive Director. "This has become a fun New Year's Eve tradition that supports our lottery partners as they engage players and raise vital funds for their beneficiaries."

"'Powerball First Millionaire of the Year' presents lotteries the opportunity to offer players a life-changing prize," said Kevin Patrick Smith, SVP, Business Development and Partnerships, dick clark productions. "This promotion has become an integral part of 'Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest,' and viewers now expect to share in the excitement of the winning moment. We look forward to another thrilling year of state promotions leading up to New Year's Eve."

"Powerball First Millionaire of the Year" Highlights:

  • Participating lotteries will once again hold contests or drawings to select a designated number of semi-finalists. Ultimately, five finalists will be randomly drawn from the national pool of semi-finalists.
  • The following lottery jurisdictions will participate in this year's promotion: ArizonaDelawareFloridaGeorgiaIdahoIllinoisIndiana (Hoosier), IowaKansasKentuckyLouisianaMaineMinnesotaMissouriNorth CarolinaNorth DakotaNebraskaNew MexicoNew YorkOklahomaPennsylvaniaRhode IslandSouth DakotaTennesseeTexasVirgin IslandsVermont, and Washington D.C.
  • In addition to the chance to win $1 million, the five finalists will receive an at-home New Year's Eve party package, including a $10,000 cash prize, a deluxe dinner for eight, 70-inch LED TV, a karaoke system, premium laptop computer (with 20 mega-pixel digital camera, on-camera microphone, 19" ring light, and other accessories), $500 to spend at Party City, and more.
  • Last year, "Dick Clark's New Year's Rockin' Eve with Ryan Seacrest" took viewers to each of the five finalists' hometowns. Just after midnight, Carlos Mabry from Washington, D.C. was named the 2021 Powerball First Millionaire of the Year.